Worms Revolution Goes Free this Weekend

You can also pick up the game for half price.

by on 19th Apr, 2013

You'll be able to play Worms Revolution completely free this weekend of Steam developers Team 17 have announced and if you like what you burrow into you can save 50% on the game and the title's season pass.

Players have until 13:00 PDT (21:00 BST) Sunday to enjoy the free experience which offers unlimited access to the game's multiplayer modes while the sale on the full game and season pass expires at 10:00 PDT (18:00 BST) on Monday.

The free trial promises to be "a weekend of carnage that will see newcomers experiencing Worms Revolution's new features such as worm classes, physics objects and dynamic water," the promotion's webpage reads.

Announced last year Worms Revolution is the latest entry in the long running series in which players control heavily armed worms during battle deep beneath the earth and was built with an all new game engine. The game's DLC has seen the title reach out to Mars and a funfair

Worms Revolution is also available on PS3 and Xbox 360. To catch the Steam savings on the title head over here.

Stories from around the web